Clive Amstein Memorial Trophy 2011
  West of Scotland        
    500x 600x 900x 1000x Total
  Alan Haggerty 72v6 75v12 72v11 71v8 290v37
  Bruce Logan 74v10 75v10 71v9 69v5 289v34
  Henry Watson 73v9 73v10 73v4 68v4 287v27
  Lindsay Peden 74v10 72v6 75v10 72v8 293v34
  Devon       1107v67
  Surrey       1152v110
  Hertfordshire       1139v91
  Buckinghamshire       1142v107

Following last year's first win since 1965 in target shooting's National Match, Scotland repeated their victory over England at the NRA Annual Prize Meeting. Bettering last years score by five points, they won by the narrowest of margins, finishing on a total of 2075.279, just two points ahead of England. This was also the first time since 1900 that Scotland have won the magnificent trophy in consecutive years. No fewer than seven of the team of twenty firers made the maximum 105, with Capt. Alexander Gill leading the way with 18 of his 21 shots in the smaller V-bull. One of the five target teams completed the match with all four firers making the maximum score. Team Captain, Lindsay Peden, was delighted with the win, who retires from the position with the enviable record of two wins in three years, and paid tribute to the parts played in the victory by all the team members, firers coaches and the support team.

Full Results

Scotland National Team
Scotland Mackinnon Team
Scotland Combined Services Team